Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Student Services Staff

Sub Navigation

Top

Home > breadcrumbs: Central High School > breadcrumbs: Student Services > breadcrumbs: Student Services Staff >

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

CHS Student Support Services Staff

CHS Student Support Service Staff:

 

Counselors:

Mr. Brian Melvin

Last Names A - HARS


 

I attended North Park University in Chicago and studied PE.  I ended up receiving my Associates Degree from Elgin Community College and then achieved my bachelors degree in Business Administration-Management.  I received my Masters degree in School Counseling from National Louis University.  I have been a counselor at St. Charles East (internship) and East Aurora.  

 

This is my first year at Central and I am so happy to be a counselor and Head Football Coach!  ROCKET UP!

Mrs. Rachel Rodriguez

Last Names HART - PES


 

I started my professional career as a Social Worker after earning my BSW from Illinois State University. I spent several years working in the Community setting until I decided to pursue my Masters degree in School Counseling at Loyola University. I completed an internship at Larkin High School and spent last year at South Elgin High working in the Counseling Department. I love working one on one with students as well as running small groups.

 

In addition to working with students on my caseload with last names Hart-Pes, I will be the school's Advanced Placement coordinator,  and Peer Leader coordinator. Outside of my passion for working with students and families, I enjoy spending time with my family, especially my 5 nieces and 4 nephews and I love playing or watching all sports!

Mr. Matt Tevere

Last Names PET - Z

 

I grew up in Tinley Park and Frankfort (south suburb of Chicago) gaining a love for psychology and education at Lincoln-Way. I knew the education field was the intellectually stimulating environment I wanted to have a career with and helping people was my career goal throughout high school. I soon graduated from NIU with a Bachelor's in Psychology in 2006, followed by graduating from Saint Xavier with a Master's in School Counseling with Honors, Kappa Delta Pi in 2011. I worked for 5 years as a school counselor with the bulk of my experience at LWASE 843 specializing in counseling, transition, special ed, and acting as a college liaison between Lincoln-Way and Joliet Junior College.

 

One of my mottos is to never stop learning and improving. In April 2016, I did just that by receiving my National Certified Counselor/National Certified School Counselor endorsements, one of the highest endorsements for a school counselor. I am currently working on my Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor certification.

 

In my spare time, I enjoy watching movies and baseball (Cubs), practicing yoga, and playing softball and volleyball.

 

Counselors:

Mr. Brian Melvin:  Last Names with A-HARS  Brian.Melvin@central301.net

Mrs. Rachel Rodriguez:  Last Names with HART - PES  Rachel.Rodriguez@central301.net

Mr. Matt Tevere:  Last Names with PET - Z  Matt.Tevere@central301.net

 

Psychologist:

Mrs. Elizabeth Klapproth  Elizabeth.Klapproth@central301.net

 

Social Workers:

Mrs. Nina Amin  Nina.Amin@central301.net

Ms. Madeline Johns  Madeline.Johns@central301.net

 

School Nurse:

Mrs. Melissa Baumgartner  Melissa.Baumgartner@central301.net

 

Speech Pathologist:

Mr. Trent Lange  Trent.Lange@central301.net

 

RTI Teacher/Coordinator:

Mr. Jeff Herman  Jeff.Herman@central301.net

 

Administrative Assistant/Registrar:    

Mrs. Mary Schmitt  Mary.Schmitt@central301.net

 

 

Back To Top